Launch by Tyler Hornby buy album

Tyler Hornby

Label: Chronograph
Released: 2015
Views: 233

Track Listing

Vibe-a-Tribe; Midnight Moment; Fringe Binge; Blues Launch; Lele's Tune (Part 1); Lele's Tune (Part 2); Torrentia; Rolling Dream; Snakey Jakey; Switch; Jenny Lake


Additional Personnel / Information

Ingrid Jensen - trumpet; David Braid - piano; Tyler Hornby - drums; Rubim de Toledo - bass

Album Description

Launch is Tyler Hornby’s latest release, which focuses on hard-driving, polyrhythmic, original compositions that highlight and explore the jazz quartet con guration. This album combines catchy melodies with a contemporary rhythm section, creating multiple soundscapes and textures. Another exceptional showing by Hornby, Launch engages and takes you on a musical journey sure to intrigue.


Album uploaded by Chronograph Records

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews


Dave Brubeck

Artlessly Falling
Artlessly Falling

Mary Halvorson


George Kahn

Free Tracks

There Is a Chance
There Is a Chance

Petr Cancura


Carolina Bubbico


Scott Dickinson

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.