All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Light From Dawn


Light From Dawn

Light From Dawn

buy album

Jay Riley

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2017
Duration: 01:11:24
Views: 1,648

Track Listing

Carelessly Happy Devon Express We Haven't Turned Around False Normality Hyperballad Matching Models The Fall Ghost In The Mirror Light From Dawn Stand Again Rowan's Riff Smiles Stronger Than You Think Sorrows In The Morrow The Fall (Joe Jordan Remix)


Jay Riley (Tenor Saxophone) Matt Ball (Wurlitzer/Piano) Tom Haines (Drums) Jason Page (Bass) *Jay Riley (Piano) on Sorrows In The Morrow

Album Description

All compositions by Jay Riley except Hyperballad (Bjork) and We Haven't Turned Around (Gomez) Recorded, mixed and mastered by George Shilling at Bank Cottage Studio Photography by Garry Corbett This album explores the light and shade that I have experienced over the last 10 years. Some songs are tributes to my two sons and my wife. I want to thank them for supporting me and making my world colourful.

comments powered by Disqus

Related Video


Start your shopping here and you'll support All About Jazz in the process. Learn how.