All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Liquid Clarinets

Liquid Clarinets

  no cover
buy album

Matt Darriau

Released: 2009
Views: 984

Track Listing

01. Aegean Suite; 02. Tarantella Montemaranese; 03. Liquid Clarinet; 04. Ivailovsko Horo; 05. Uskudar/Tsifteteli Theme; 06. Salita al Monte Vergine/Traditional Tarantella; 07. Ebony Counterpoint; 08. Darriau's Doina/Mayn Tayere Odessa. Tutte le composizioni sono traditional tranne i brani 3,7,8 di Matt Darriau.


Matt Darriau

Additional Personnel / Information

Matt Darriau (clarinetto, gaida, kaval, basso clarinetto, faux clarinetto); Patrick Novara (clarinetto, bigpipes); Ismail Lumanovski (clarinetto); Dimos Vougioukas (fisarmonica); Francesco Manna (percussioni).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

Tomás Cabado
Ofer Shapira
Nuno Damião
The Alchemist
Scott Reeves

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.