Listen Up!

Listen Up! by Ralph Peterson buy album

Ralph Peterson

Label: Onyx Productions
Released: 2019
Views: 236

Track Listing

Arabia; Acceptance; Time Will Tell; Skylark; Down Under; Sweet ‘n Sour; In Case You Missed It; This Is for Albert; The Art of War.


Additional Personnel / Information

Ralph Peterson: conductor, drums, trumpet, cornet; Robert Vega-Dowda: trumpet; Yuta Yamagichi: trumpet; Milena Casado Faquet: trumpet; Will Mallard: trumpet; John Michael Bradford: trumpet; Eric Nakanishi: alto, soprano sax; Craig Jackson: alto sax; Solomon Alber: tenor sax; Tim Murphy: tenor sax; Gabe Nekrutman: baritone sax; Morgan Faw: alto sax solo, arranger (4); Joe Melnicove: flute; Brandon Lin: trombone; Stephan Tenney: trombone; Dean Scarlett: trombone; Ethan Santos: bass trombone; Ido Hammovich: acoustic, electric piano; Youngchae Jeong: bass; Nikos Chatzitsakos: bass; Christian Napoleon: drums; Samuel Bolduc: drums; Manfredi Caputo: percussion; Chloe Brisson: vocals (4, 6). Special guest soloist—Kuumba Frank Lacy: trombone (5-7).



Album uploaded by Michael Ricci

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

All Figured Out
Derek Brown
Taftalidze Shuffle
Vlatko Stefanovski
Nik Bartsch

Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.