Live At JazzCase

Live At JazzCase

buy album

Mark Alban Lotz

Label: El Negocito Records
Released: 2019
Duration: 47
Views: 677

Track Listing

Of Royal Herring; Quasimodo; Nistru; Waiting for Prey; Strollin’ a Reef; Improvisation; Tamago; The Egg Jam Encore.


Mark Alban Lotz: flutes (piccolo, c-flute, alto flute, bass flute, pvc contrabass flute), voice, and fx; Claudio Puntin: clarinet, bass clarinet, jaw harp, voice, and fx; Albert van Veenendaal: piano and prepared piano; Jörg Brinkman: cello and fx; Alan “Gunga” Purves: drums, percussion, brim bram and “surprising sound objects.”

Album Description

“This recording documents the first live recording and the very first meeting of Lotz Of Music with Swiss clarinet player Claudio Puntin. Lotz Of Music performed two sets of more than one hour where the list of tunes formed a guideline for one big improvisation. This creates an inspiring playground. We leaped into a journey of the unforeseen and loved it. Enjoy the journey.“ (M.A.Lotz, sept. 2018)


Album uploaded by Mark Alban Lotz

About Mark Alban Lotz
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.


Free Tracks

Bliss Station
Bliss Station

Eric St-Laurent

Willow Bunch
Willow Bunch

Aaron Dolman