Learn How

We need your help in 2018

Support All About Jazz All About Jazz is looking for 1,000 backers to help fund our 2018 projects that directly support jazz. You can make this happen by purchasing ad space or by making a donation to our fund drive. In addition to completing every project (listed here), we'll also hide all Google ads and present exclusive content for a full year!


Live in Leipzig


buy album

Terje Rypdal

Label: ECM Records
Released: 2008
Views: 423

Track Listing

1. The Sea V (Bjørnstad) - 08:01; 2. The Pleasure Is Mine, I’m Sure (Rypdal) - 05:28; 3. The Sea II (Bjørnstad) - 07:30; 4. Flotation And Surroundings (Bjørnstad) - 06:43; 5. Easy Now (Rypdal) - 04:36; 6. Notturno (fragment) (Grieg) - 01:01; 7. Alai's Room (Bjørnstad) - 01:38; 8. By the Fjord (Bjørnstad) - 03:06; 9. The Sea IX (Bjørnstad) - 05:24; 10. Le Manfred / Foran Peisen (Rypdal) - 05:10; 11. The Return of Per Ulv (Rypdal)- 05:21.


Ketil Bjørnstad (pianoforte); Terje Rypdal (chitarra elettrica).


comments powered by Disqus

Support All About Jazz's Future

We need your help and we have a deal. Contribute $20 and we'll hide the six Google ads that appear on every page for a full year!