Locus by Tyler Hornby buy album

Tyler Hornby

Label: Chronograph Records
Released: 2013
Views: 222

Track Listing

.Beatrice; Chisel; Locus; Tesla's Trance; Drum Diddy; Rabbit Hole; Nardis; To See Your Eyes Again


Additional Personnel / Information

Tyler Hornby - Drums ; Pat Bianchi - B3 organ ; Aaron Young - Guitar ; Mark DeJong - Tenor sax (track 2) ; Jim Brenan - Tenor sax (track 7)

Album Description

Locus is filled with hard core swing and funk grooves with the guitar/B3/drums configuration. Hornby was inspired to write for a small group setting utilizing the warm tones from the B3 and the soaring melodic soundscapes of the guitar. From soothing ballads to high energy jazz/funk based music this new group is full of fresh sounds yet enriched in the jazz tradition. The album Locus features Hornby - drums, Aaron Young - guitar & NYC organist Pat Bianchi on B3 organ.


Album uploaded by Chronograph Records

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Rhythm City
Rhythm City

Ptah Williams, Larry Kornfeld, Rob Silverman

Stringers & Struts
Stringers & Struts


Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.