Magister Giotto

Magister Giotto by Paolo Fresu
buy album

Paolo Fresu

Label: Tuk Music
Released: 2017
Views: 2,925

Track Listing

Celeste; Giallo Ocra; Terra Verde; Si dolce è il tormento (take 1); Mogano; Cadmio; Colore acqua; Blu cobalto; Si dolce è il tormento (take 2); Ocra rossa; Fuliggine; Pervinca.


Paolo Fresu

Additional Personnel / Information

Paolo Fresu: trumpet, flugelhorn, piano, electronics; Gianluca Petrella: trombone, keyboards; Uri Caine: piano; Omar Sosa: piano, keyboards, percussions; William Greco: piano; Emanuele Maniscalco: harmonium, drums; Daniele di Bonaventura: bandoneon; Jaques Morelenbaum: cello; Leila Shirvani: cello; Marco Bardoscia: bass; Michele Rabbia: keyboards, percussions; Virtuosi Italiani: strings.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Invisible Words
Falkner Evans
Bob Mintzer & WDR Big Band Cologne
Another Land
Dave Holland
Native Sons
Los Lobos
Dewa Budjana
The Last Call
Larry Coryell & Philip Catherine

Free Tracks

En el Jardin
Andres Hayes
Yi Yunseon
Seen on the Scene
Jared Hall
Un Cambio de Ritmo
Dominican Jazz Project

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.