All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Maria Muldaur

Maria Muldaur

Maria for over 40 years as a performer, she's literally lived the life of someone steeped in the American roots music songbook, whether it's blues, jazz, gospel, folk, country or rhythm & blues. She's the real deal, a true natural resource without any artificial affectations or jive.

For Maria Muldaur, the inspiration to sing and perform literally arrived in her own backyard. Born and raised in the Greenwich Village section of New York City, Maria was at the epicenter of the burgeoning folk and roots music boom that happened in the early '60s, with Greenwich Village as its hub. The pull of this exciting new music was strong, drawing singers, songwriters and musicians such as a young Bob Dylan from all across the USA to “The Village” to be a part of that scene.

Read more

2 Photos View in Slideshow


Date Time Detail Price
Jul20Fri 7:30 pm 7:30 pm
Maria Muldaur
Musical Instrument Museum
Phoenix, AZ
Jul23Mon 7:30 pm 7:30 pm
Maria Muldaur
The Cooperage
Albuquerque, NM
Jul26Thu 8:00 pm 8:00 pm
Maria Muldaur
One World Theater
Austin, TX