All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Matthew Halsall & the Gondwana Orchestra: Into Forever


Matthew Halsall & the Gondwana Orchestra: Into Forever

Matthew Halsall & the Gondwana Orchestra: Into Forever by Matthew Halsall buy album

Matthew Halsall

Label: Gondwana Records
Released: 2015
Views: 1,017

Track Listing

1. Only a Woman; 2. As I Walk; 3. Dawn Horizon; 4. Badder Weather; 5. These Goodbyes; 6. The Land of; 7. Longshan Temple; 8. Cushendun; 9. Into Forever; 10. Daan Park; 11. Jamais Vu.


Additional Personnel / Information

Matthew Halsall: trumpet; Lisa Mallett: flute; Rachael Gladwin: harp; Keiko Kitamura: koto; Taz Modi: piano; Gavin Barras: bass; Luke Flowers: drums; Sam Bell: percussion; Chris Cruiks: percussion (track 7), additional percussion (tracks 4 & 6); Margit Van Der Zwan: cello; Natalie Purton: viola & violin; John Purton: violin (tracks 1,2 & 11); Jote Osahn: violin (tracks 3, 5, 6 and 7); Ollie Izod: violin (track 5); Josephine Oniyama: vocals (tracks 1-10); Bryony Jarman-Pinto: vocals (track 11).


Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and through our retail affiliations you'll support us in the process.

Rare vinyl LPs and CDs from over 1,000 independent sellers
CDs, Vinyl, Blu-Ray DVDS, Prime membership, Alexa, SONOS and more
Specializing in high resolution and CD-quality downloads
Specializing in music, movies and video games
Marketplace for new, used, and vintage instruments and gear

Album Reviews


Rajiv Jayaweera

Suite: April 2020
Suite: April 2020

Brad Mehldau

Hero Trio
Hero Trio

Rudresh Mahanthappa

Duo from the Heart
Duo from the Heart

Abbey Radar and John McMinn

Blue Has A Range
Blue Has A Range

Steve Cardenas


Radio Bévort

Free Tracks

Drum Wrecked
Drum Wrecked

Mike Lorenz

The Hudson
The Hudson

Seth Weaver

No Man's Land
No Man's Land

Alex Goodman

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.