All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Michael Feinberg: The Elvin Jones Project


Michael Feinberg: The Elvin Jones Project

Michael Feinberg: The Elvin Jones Project by Michael Feinberg buy album

Michael Feinberg

Label: Sunnyside Records
Released: 2013
Views: 1,683

Track Listing

Earth Jones; Miles' Mode; Taurus People; It Is Written; The Unknighted Nations; Nancy With the Laughing Face; Three Card Molly.


Additional Personnel / Information

Michael Feinberg: bass, electronics; Billy Hart: drums; George Garzone: saxophones; Tim Hagans: trumpet; Leo Genovese: piano, Rhodes, keyboards; Alex Wintz: guitar (4, 5).


Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Compass Confusion
Craig Taborn
While We Wait
Christopher Merz's Very Happy Band
Charlie Porter
Universal Blues
Keith Pray

Free Tracks

Susan Alcorn
Pete Malinverni

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.