Mike Noordzy

Mike Noordzy is bass player. Upright and electric. He also plays guitar and contra alto clarinet. He's an improviser and composer and plays in the bands Mothguts, MOFODiSHU, and Intense Men.

MOFODiSHU (moe-foe-dee-shu) is a noise/drone/ambient/improv/jazz trio from central NJ shore. Formed in early 2009, Mof consists of three like minded improvisers/sound generators: Mike Noordzy - contra alto clarinet, Bb clarinet and obobaphone (a homemade oboe/snake charmer like instrument). Bradley Karl - guitar, voice, bells, whistles, analog noise. Max Ross - laptop, turntable. The sound exists in three definable, constantly evolving layers: acoustic(mike), analog(brad) and digital(max). The group would count artists like Merzbow, Wolf Eyes, the Emeralds, John Zorn and Peter Brotzmann amongst it's primary influences, though their sound is certainly one unto their own.

Read more



Support All About Jazz: MAKE A PURCHASE  

Support our sponsor

Upgrade Today!

Musician? Boost your visibility at All About Jazz and drive traffic to your website with our Premium Profile service.