All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Moku Maluhia - Peaceful Island


Moku Maluhia - Peaceful Island

Moku Maluhia - Peaceful Island

buy album

Kimo West

Label: Westernmost Records
Released: 2018
Duration: 00:52:06
Views: 321

Track Listing

Tidepools; A'ole Pilikia - No Worries; Peaceful Island; Aloha, Ku'u Hoa; The Iwa Birds; My Old Island Home; Bamboo Forest; Hanalei River; The Glistening Ocean; The Gentle Rain of Koali; The Pathway of Pi'ilani; Mele Menehune - Acoustic Remix.


Jim "Kimo" West: acoustic guitar, baritone acoustic guitar; George Abe: shakuhachi (7); Simone Vitucci: cello (6, 10).

Album Description

Hawaiian slack key master, Jim Kimo West has created an aural sanctuary of peace and beauty in his new release, "Moku Maluhia-Peaceful Island". Adding to the charm of this recording is the evocative original cover art by Big Island painter, Harry Wishard.


comments powered by Disqus

Related Video

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.