Moving Cities

Moving Cities by Antoine Berjeaut

buy album

Antoine Berjeaut

Label: I See Colors
Released: 2019
Views: 354

Track Listing

Triple A; Shadows; JP's Beats; The New Untitled (Potomac Avenue); Twelve Donkeys; Down the Clipper; Lost and Found; Lourau's Loop; Sci-Fi; Outro; Out to Seven [Digital Bonus Track]; Diggin the White Room [Digital Bonus Track].


Additional Personnel

Antoine Berjeaut: trumpet; Makaya McCraven: drums; Julien Lourau: saxophone; Arnaud Roulin: synthesiser; Lorenzo Bianchi Hoesch: live electronics, effects; Guillaume Magne: guitar; Matt Gold: guitar.

Album Description

Bridging the spaces between the Paris and Chicago scenes, Moving Cities brings together the best of both worlds. Initiated by French trumpet player Antoine Berjeaut and Chicago-based drummer/producer Makaya McCraven (along with a cast including bassist Junius Paul and saxophonist Julien Lourau), Moving Cities is emblematic of a new, utterly modern jazz going through a true aesthetic revolution. Moving Cities started as a live laboratory set up by Berjeaut and McCraven; it echoes the recent evolution of international metropolises constantly torn between individualism and collective endeavors, in a disrupted geography.


Album uploaded by Emmanuel Di Tommaso


Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

Provinces: II
Provinces: II

Christopher Icasiano

Don't Quit
Don't Quit

Dario Congedo

Love Love now in you heart
Love Love now in you heart

Tommaso Monopoli