All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Notes From The Underground

Notes From The Underground

Notes From The Underground by Robert Pitzer
buy album

Robert Pitzer

Label: Jazz Underground
Released: 2018
Duration: 00:54:27
Views: 195

Track Listing

Soul Intro/The Chicken; Extensions; Work Song; Guajirakere; Alone; Any Moment Now; Dance Undone; 'Round Midnight; Beneath the Underdog; I Can't Stop Loving You


Robert Pitzer
Hector Ducay
saxophone, alto
Sean Avery
saxophone, alto
Kellen White
saxophone, tenor
Max Hensley
saxophone, tenor
Pat Hyde
saxophone, baritone
Dan Hensley
Matt Verbon
Jose Sanchez
Peter Davis
Alissa Hawks
Zach Roberts
Brian Woolford

Additional Personnel / Information

Eric Parchen, drums; Katrina Kope, vocals


Album uploaded by Robert Pitzer


Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Steven Feifke Big Band
Sogni D’oro
Berlin Mallet Group
Light as a Word
Remy Le Boeuf
Love is the Key
Sue Maskaleris

Free Tracks

Kevin Mackenzie
Havana Nights
Thanos Stavridis

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.