All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Old Bottle New Wine


Old Bottle New Wine

Old Bottle New Wine

buy album

Gil Evans

Label: Blue Note Records
Released: 2019
Views: 307

Track Listing

Side One: St. Louis Blues; King Porter Stomp; Willow Tree; Struttin’ With Some Barbeque. Side Two: Lester Leaps In; ‘Round Midnight; Manteca; Bird Feathers.


Gil Evans: piano, arranger, conductor; Cannonball Adderley: alto saxophone; Jonny Coles, Louis Mucci, Ernie Royal, Clyde Reasinger: trumpet; Joe Bennet, Fran Rehak, Tom Mitchell: trombone; Julius Watkins: french horn; Harvey Phillips or Bill Barber: tuba; Jerry Sanfino or Phil Bodner: reeds; Chuck Wayne: guitar; Paul Chambers: bass; Philly Joe Jones or Art Blakey: drums.


comments powered by Disqus

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.