On We Go

On We Go

buy album


Label: Mooka Records
Released: 2016
Duration: 00:51:39
Views: 539

Track Listing

On We Go; Summertime; Que Amor Esse; Melancia; Closer to Me; Pra Qu Que Inventaram a Bahia; Coming Home; Pretty World; For Donato (O Som do Donato); Illusion; Zureta; Nowhere Man


Paul Socolow on bass, Mark Soskin on keys, Sandro Albert on guitar, Adriano Santos on drums, Lucas Ashby on percussion, and special guests Hendrik Meurkens on harmonica and Romero Lubambo on guitar

Album Description

Kenia returns with her most personal CD release to date. ON WE GO is at it’s heart a collection of songs that Kenia loves, songs that were written for her specifically, and songs for which she wrote lyrics. An outstanding line-up of musicians were gathered to bring Kenia’s vision to light – members from her first band Pau-Brasil – Paul Socolow and Mark Soskin are reunited with her and they joined by Sandro Albert on guitar, Adriano Santos on drums, and her son Lucas Ashby on percussion. Guest performances by harmonica virtuoso Hendrik Meurkens and acclaimed guitarist Romero Lubambo bring their own magic to the project. Tracks include renditions of works by renowned Brazilian composers Ivan Lins and Antonio Adolfo as well as original compositions by Luiz Simas, Romero Lubambo, Rique Pantoja and Aloisio Aguiar. Contemporary covers include Gershwin’s Summertime, the Beatles Nowhere Man and the cover track, ON WE GO, by Eric Susoeff with lyrics by Lorraine Feather. Produced by: Kenia Executive Producer: Kenia & Claudio A.B. Lima For: Mooka Records

comments powered by Disqus

Related Video

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.