One from None

  no cover
buy album

Michael Blake

Label: Fresh Sound Records
Released: 2013
Views: 1,436

Track Listing

01. One from None (Bates); 02. Van Gogh (Bates); 03. Dogfish (Bates); 04. Recurring Dream (Blaser); 05. Balance (Bates); 06. Uncertain Salvo (Bates); 07. Rising Moon (Blaser); 08. It Began to Get Dark (Blaser).


Michael Blake
saxophone, tenor

Additional Personnel / Information

Michael Blake (sax); Samuel Blaser (trombone), Russ Lossing (piano, rhodes); Michael Bates (contrabbasso); Jeff Davis (batteria).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

Ofer Shapira
Nuno Damião
The Alchemist
Scott Reeves
Sarah Wilson

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.