buy album

Phil Grenadier

Label: Fresh Sound Records
Released: 2008
Views: 782

Track Listing

1. Lonely Woman (OrnetteColeman); 2. Communion 1; 3. Byrdlike (Freddie Hubbard); 4. Communion 2; 5. Summertime (George Gershwin); 6. Communion 3; 7. New World (Bjork); 8. 108 Tutte le tracce sono composizioni collettive, tranne dove indicato altrimenti.


Additional Personnel / Information

João Lencastre (batteria), Phil Grenadier (tromba), Bill Carrothers (piano), André Matos (chitarra), Demian Cabaud (contrabbasso).



  • One! by AAJ Italy Staff

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

Revived Mind
Jihye Lee
Susan Alcorn

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.