All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Orchestre National de Jazz: Around Robert Wyatt


Orchestre National de Jazz: Around Robert Wyatt

Orchestre National de Jazz: Around Robert Wyatt by Orchestre National de Jazz buy album

Orchestre National de Jazz

Label: Bee Jazz
Released: 2009
Views: 758

Track Listing

The Song; Alifib; Just As You Are; O Caroline; Kew Rhone; Shipbuilding; Line; Alliance; Vandalusia; Del Mondo; Te Recuerdo Amanda.


Additional Personnel / Information

Personnel: Daniel Yvinec: artistic direction; Vincent Artaud: arrangements; Eve Risser: piano, prepared piano, flutes, sound objects; Vincent Lafont: keyboards and electronics; Antonin-Tri Hoang: alto saxophone, clarinets, piano; Matthieu Metzger: saxophones, systalk-box, electronic treatments; Joce Mienniel: flutes, electronics; Remi Dumoulin: saxophones, clarinets; Guillaume Poncelet: trumpet, piano, synthesizers, electronics; Pierre Perchaud: guitar, banjo; Sylvain Daniel: electric bass, French horn, electronic effects; Yoann Serra: drums; Robert Wyatt: vocal (1, 5, 9, 11); Rokia Traore: vocal (2); Yael Na�m: vocal (3, 6); Arno: vocal (3); Daniel Darc: vocal (4); Camille: vocal (8); Irene Jacob: vocal (10).


Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Rhythm City
Rhythm City

Ptah Williams, Larry Kornfeld, Rob Silverman

Stringers & Struts
Stringers & Struts


Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, shelter in place and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary effort that will help musicians now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the bottom right video ad). Thank you.

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.