Make a difference: Support jazz online

Support All About Jazz Your friends at All About Jazz are looking for readers to help back our website upgrade project. Of critical importance, this project will result in a vastly improved design across all devices and will make future All About Jazz projects much easier to implement. Click here to learn more about this project including donation rewards.


Origin Suite

Origin Suite

buy album

Michael Waldrop

Label: Origin Records
Released: 2018
Views: 105

Track Listing

THE ORIGIN SUITE Jack Cooper / M. Waldrop (arr. Cooper) 1 LA JUNGLA 3:52 2 NATIVITÉ 3:21 3 AL FINAL DE LA NOCHE 3:39 4 THROUGH THE MIST 5:10 M. Waldrop 5 SHEATH AND SWORD 5:55 Jack Cooper 6 IVANA 5:41 M. Waldrop (arr. Cooper) 7 MOUZON 6:58 Jimi Tunnell 8 DOO DAT TANG 5:45 M. Waldrop (arr. Stockton) 9 BELGRADE 7:19 M. Waldrop (arr. Cooper) 10 VASCONCELOS 5:54 M. Waldrop 11 DOPPLER EFFECT 6:13 Gerald Stockton 12 STILL LIFE 7:05 M. Waldrop


Personnel: Michael Waldrop Big Band (1,2,3,5,6,12) Michael Waldrop- drums, vibraphone Marc Secara - vocals SAXOPHONES: Will Campbell -alto, soprano Tim Ishii- alto Mario Cruz- tenor Chris McGuire- tenor Paul Baker- bari TROMBONES: Anthony Williams Tony Baker Greg Waits John Wasson TRUMPETS: Keith Jourdan David Spencer Larry Spencer Mike Steinel Travis Ranney - soprano and alto saxophones (9,11) Richard Cole - tenor and baritone saxophones (9,11) Dan Marcus - trombones (9) Brad Allison - trumpets (9) Larry Panella - flutes (10) Noel Johnstone - guitar (5,6,12) Jimi Tunnell - guitar (1-3) Jeff Plant - electric bass (1-3) Lynn Seaton - acoustic bass (5,6,12) Scott Steed - bass (9,10) Steve Snyder - piano and organ (1,2,3,5,6,12) Jose Rossy- percussion Scott Kinsey - keyboards (7) Wayne Peet - piano (12) John Hansen - piano (4,9,10) Brad Dutz - percussion (4,9,10,12) MICHAEL WALDROP BIG BAND (1,2,3,5,6,8) VOCALS: Marc Secara (1-3,5), Jimi Tunnell (1-3) SAXOPHONES: Will Campbell, Tim Ishii, Mario Cruz, Chris McGuire, Paul Baker TROMBONES: Anthony Williams, Tony Baker, Greg Waits, John Wasson TRUMPETS: Keith Jourdan, David Spencer, Larry Spencer, Mike Steinel PIANO / ORGAN: Steve Snyder GUITAR: Jimi Tunnell (1-3), Noel Johnstone (5,6,8) BASS: Jeff Plant (elec. 1-3), Lynn Seaton (acou. 5,6,8) DRUMS / VIBRAPHONE: Michael Waldrop PERCUSSION: Jose Rossy

comments powered by Disqus