All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Oriole: Every New Day


Oriole: Every New Day

Oriole: Every New Day by Oriole buy album


Label: F-IRE Records
Released: 2012
Views: 511

Track Listing

Levante; Mountain Flower; Sintra; La Sonrisa Picara; Medem; Temba; Between The Mountains And The Sea; Sherpa Song; Every New Day; Bertha (intro); Bertha (main theme).




Additional Personnel / Information

Ingrid Laubrock: tenor saxophone; Idris Rahman: tenor saxophone, clarinet; Ben Davis: cello; Jonny Phillips: guitar; Sebastian Rochford: drums; Adriano Adewale: percussion.


Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Free Tracks

Revived Mind
Jihye Lee
Susan Alcorn

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.