buy album

Dave Meder

Label: Outside in Music
Released: 2019
Views: 312

Track Listing

Work; For Wayne; The Old Rugged Cross; This Road; Break Points; Golden Hour; Passage; Healing Heart; Elegy; For You, For Me, For Evermore


Dave Meder; Tamir Shmerling; Kush Abadey; Marty Jaffe; Miguel Zenón; Chris Potter

Album Description

The debut release of pianist and composer Dave Meder, featuring the generation-defining saxophonists Chris Potter and Miguel Zenón. With empathetic support from bassist Tamir Shmerling and drummer Kush Abadey, Meder embarks on an ambitious postmodernist outing, traversing a rarely-played Thelonious Monk piece, a gospel hymn, a title track inspired by Philip Glass, and original compositions on the cutting edge of modern jazz.

Album uploaded by Dave Meder

About Dave Meder
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.


Free Tracks

Bliss Station
Bliss Station

Eric St-Laurent

Willow Bunch
Willow Bunch

Aaron Dolman