Presence by Orrin Evans
buy album

Orrin Evans

Label: Smoke Sessions Records
Released: 2018
Views: 2,057

Track Listing

The Scythe; Question; Onward; When It Comes; Flip the Script; Trams; The Answer; Presence; When It Comes (alternate take).


Additional Personnel / Information

Caleb Curtis: alto saxophone; Todd Bashore: alto saxophone; John Raymond: trumpet; Bryan Davis: trumpet; Josh Lawrence: trumpets; David Gibson: trombone; Brent White; trombone; Stafford Hunter: trombones; Troy Roberts: tenor saxophone; Orrin Evans: piano; Madison Rast: bass; Anwar Marshall: drums; Jason Brown: drums.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Mono No Aware
Roberto Pianca Sub Rosa
Live at NIR Studios
Georg Graewe, Kjell Nordeson, Jon Raskin Trio
Dr. Lonnie Smith
Beau Bow de Lune
Val McCallum
Jesup Wagon
James Brandon Lewis
Songs For Tracy
Frank Macchia

Free Tracks

Blue Rainbow
Sandy Asirvatham
Time Traveler
Nnenna Freelon
Francois Bourassa

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.