buy album

Nicoló Ricci

Label: Honolulu Records
Released: 2018
Duration: 00:46:36
Views: 298

Track Listing

The Superfluorescent Boy; Andreu; Dinosauri Verdi e un Cavallo Bianco; Giuseppe; Roy Sullivan; Nico Miao Bau Miao; Casam(ia); Come Vuoi Che Stia, Nicolò?!; Conception; Te T'an Vu Ste Cun Me.


Nicolò Ricci: tenor saxophone; Giuseppe Romagnoli: upright bass; Andreu Pitarch: drums.

Album Description

Nicolò Ricci Trio is an up-and-coming band by some of the finest musicians of the Italian and Catalan/Spanish jazz scene. The band's features are a strong interplay and empathy between the musicians, a wide baggage of shared language, a nostalgic look back at the best creative expressions of jazz, alongside a powerul attitude for breaking musical boundaries. The music played by this trio is a colourful set of original songs made of non-conventional forms, elaborate harmonies often coming from the classical music world, heart breaking melodies that draw inspiration from Italian popular music, performed by one of the most traditional type of ensemble in jazz, a saxophone trio.


Album uploaded by Nicolo' Ricci

comments powered by Disqus

Related Video

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Album Reviews
Read more articles


Honolulu Records