Quiet Fire

Quiet Fire

buy album

Ancient Future

Label: Narada
Released: 1986
Duration: 00:44:44
Views: 873

Track Listing

Caged Lion Escapes; Mountain Song; Hillside View; Cascade; Candlelight; Charukeshi; Quiet Fire.


Matthew Montfort: scalloped fretboard guitar, classical guitar, charango, mandolin; Benjy Wertheimer: tabla, esraj, piano, synth, guitar; Randy Mead: flutes, lyricon wind synthesizer, recorder, synth; Marcia Sloane: cello; Ian Dogole: percussion; Bruce Bowers: violin; Doug McKeehan: synth; Alex de Grassi: acoustic guitar; Darol Anger: violin; David Michael: harp.

Album Description

In Memory of Ancient Future Flautist Randy Mead (November 5 1954 – August 5 2012) This third release by Ancient Future is a rich and varied album of contemporary world chamber music in which guest performances by Darol Anger and Alex De Grassi of Windham Hill fame augment the lyrical strains of cello, flute, scalloped fretboard and classical guitars, esraj, tabla, charango, bansuri, and recorder. "If this is new age music, then this movement has something to contribute after all. This contribution's a stunner. If you like an occasional musical bout with Oregon or Andreas Vollenweider, or if you simply believe that music should be beautiful and uplifting and rare, these guys are making your kind of music. And doing it delightfully." – Valley Star, Harlingen,Texas

About Ancient Future
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...


Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.


Free Tracks

Bliss Station
Bliss Station

Eric St-Laurent

Willow Bunch
Willow Bunch

Aaron Dolman