Rhythm Master

Rhythm Master by Vince Ector
buy album

Vince Ector

Label: Blues Leaf Records
Released: 2003
Views: 1,231

Track Listing

1. South Philly Groove; 2. Groovin High; 3. What's New; 4. I've Got The World On A String; 5. Premonition; 6. Iberian Echoes; 7. Rhythm Master; 8. What Love Has Joined; 9. Short Story.


Additional Personnel / Information

Vincent Ector—drums, sangba and djembe drums (6,7); Eddie Henderson—trumpet (4,9); John di Martino—piano; Dwayne Burno—contrabass; Craig Bailey—flute (3,8); Avi Liebovich—trombone (3,4,9); Bob Ferrel—trombone (1,5,6,7); Jay Collins—tenor and soprano saxophones (1,5,6,7); Lenny Argese—acoustic guitar (8); Kevin Jones—conga, djembe (7).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Sing To The World
Benito Gonzalez
Jeffrey Morgan
Mindaugas Stumbras
CODE Quartet
First Mile
Lamb Anderson Sorgen
What are the Odds?
Dennis Winge

Free Tracks

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.