no cover
buy album

John Potter

Label: ECM Records
Released: 2008
Views: 492

Track Listing

01. Got schepfer aller dingen; 02. Veris dulcis; 03. Pulcherrima rosa; 04. Ora pro nobis; 05. Lá lume; 06. Dulce solum, 07. Der oben swebt; 08. O beata infantia (fragment); 09. O Rosa; 10. Saudade; 11. In flagellis; 12. Kyrie Jesus autem transiens; 13. O beata infantia; 14. Credo Laudate dominum; 15. Ein gut Preambel (vihuela solo); 16. Sanctus; 17. Tu solus qui facis. Ein iberisch Postambel


Additional Personnel / Information

John Potter (tenore); Milos Valent (violino, viola); John Surman (sassofoni, clarinetto basso, registratori); Stephen Stubbs (chitarra barocca, vihuela)



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Tales From The Jacquard
Julian Siegel Jazz Orchestra
Pamai Chirdkiatisak
Music Room 1985
Wayne Krantz
Berta Moreno Afro-Jazz Soul Project
Roni Ben-Hur
Nikol Bókóva
Noah Preminger

Free Tracks

Each Hidden Joy
Erin Propp
Sakoto Fujii
Jonathan Turgeon
Belleville Rendez-vous
Annabelle Chvostek

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.