Rotterdam 1969

Rotterdam 1969 by Duke Ellington And His Orchestra
buy album

Duke Ellington And His Orchestra

Label: Storyville Records
Released: 2016
Views: 1,014

Track Listing

Take The A Train (theme) and C Jam Blues; Kinda Dukish and Rockin’ In Rhythm; Take The A Train (full version); Up Jump; La Plus Belle Africaine; Come Off The Veldt; El Gato (The Cat); Black Butterfly; Things Ain’t What They Used To Be; Don’t Get Around Much Anymore; Medley 1 – Caravan, Mood Indigo, Sophisticated Lady; Medley 2 – Making That Scene, It Don’t Mean A Thing If It Ain’t Got That Swing, Be Cool And Groovy For Me; Satin Doll; R.T.M; In Triplicate into Satin Doll.


Additional Personnel / Information

Cat Anderson, Cootie Williams, Ambrose Jackson, Mercer Ellington, Nelson Williams, Benny Bailey: trumpets; Russell Procope, Johnny Hodges, Norris Turney, Harold Ashby, Paul Gonsalves, Harry Carney: saxophones; Duke Ellington: piano; Victor Gaskin: bass; Rufus Jones: drums; Tony Watkins: vocals.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Anthropic Neglect
José Lencastre / Jorge Nuno / Felipe Zenícola /...
A Conversation
Tim Hagans-NDR Big Band
Die Unwucht
Christopher Kunz & Florian Fischer
In Space
The Luvmenauts

Free Tracks

St. James Infirmary
Jason Holcomb
Walter's Love
Roan Kearsey-Lawson
Ruby's Waltz
Andrew Nixon

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.