buy album

Blaise Siwula

Label: Setola di Maiale
Released: 2019
Duration: 1:00:00
Views: 1,458

Track Listing

Engagement; Libel;Thoughts;Conspiracy; Truth; Intention; Blasphemy; Dissension; Insurrection.


Blaise Siwula: clarinet, alto clarinet, tenor sax; Nicolas Letman-Burtinovic: bass; Jon Panikkar: drums

Album Description

Spontaneously composed music sometimes known as seditious or free jazz created in a non-verbal environment. Many eras have been a challenge to artistic thoughts and now in 2019 non-commercial or art music is walking the line between future hopes and present authoritarianism. With a constant barrage of inhumane activity in the media mental constraints have to be overcome. The music on this cd is a free breakaway. Spontaneously composed in the studio as three like minded musicians took a moment to dance in the moonlight of free jazz in the 21st century.

About Blaise Siwula
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...


Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.


Track of the day

Love and Restraint
Love and Restraint

Łukasz Borowicki

Wave Over Wave
Wave Over Wave

Heather Bambrick



Suspend Yourself
Suspend Yourself

Diane Roblin