All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Shadows of a Brighter Day


Shadows of a Brighter Day

Shadows of a Brighter Day

buy album

Tyler Hornby

Label: Chronograph Records
Released: 2005
Views: 115

Track Listing

Fruitful; Dig In Buddy; Leoma's Dance; Mark's for the Groove; Six Months 'til Forever; Hip Triplet; 7-2-3 Drum Solo; Zonin'; Shadows of a Brighter Day; Reminiscence


Ingrid Jensen - Trumpet Mike Murley - Tenor Sax Chip Stephens - Piano Ken Walker - Bass Tyler Hornby - Drums

Album Description

The first album from drummer Tyler Hornby showcases his compositions which contain post-bop, contemporary and odd meter influences with unique harmonic and melodic twists. It features prominent jazz heavies Ingrid Jensen (trumpet), Mike Murley (tenor sax), Chip Stephens (piano), and Ken Walker (bass). The album was selected for a National Campus Compilation entitled Dig Your Roots. credits

Album uploaded by Chronograph Records

About Tyler Hornby
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.


Track of the day

Love and Restraint
Love and Restraint

Łukasz Borowicki

Wave Over Wave
Wave Over Wave

Heather Bambrick



Suspend Yourself
Suspend Yourself

Diane Roblin