Sling Shot

Sling Shot

buy album


Label: Evander Music
Released: 2008
Views: 1,289

Track Listing

Wiggle; Sling Shot; Rock of Ages; Seven Evan; Simon; Say What; Crescent; Fool in the Rain; Kattywampus; Bee


Jeremy Steinkoler, drums; Larry De La Cruz, alto sax, clarinet, percussion; Jim Peterson, bariton sax, bass clarinet, percussion; with guests Kirk Jospeph, sousaphone; Dave Ellis, tenor sax; Dan Zinn, alto sax

Album Description

Critically acclaimed follow-up to their debut release, Sling Shot features all original compositions by the trio. "Snaps and crackles like James Brown's Famous Flames mixed with a New Orleans second line." (jazzweekly.com) "If Mo'Fone doesn't blow your socks off, you're not paying attention." (allaboutjazz.com) "Mo'Fone puts the fun back in funk!" (JazzTimes)

About Mo'Fone
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.


Free Tracks

Bliss Station
Bliss Station

Eric St-Laurent

Willow Bunch
Willow Bunch

Aaron Dolman