Solar Session

Solar Session by Ian Carr
buy album

Ian Carr

Label: Jazz In Britain
Released: 2021
Views: 217

Track Listing

Element 1; Bedrock Deadlock; Spirit Level; Torso; Snakehips’ Dream.


Ian Carr
Harry Beckett
Brian Smith
saxophone, tenor
Tony Roberts
saxophone, tenor
Karl Jenkins
Chris Spedding
guitar, electric
Ron Matthewson
bass, electric
Jeff Clyne
bass, acoustic
Chris Karan
Keith Winter

Additional Personnel / Information

Ian Carr: trumpet, flugelhorn; Harry Beckett: trumpet, flugelhorn; Brian Smith: tenor and soprano saxophones; Tony Roberts: tenor saxophone, bass clarinet; Karl Jenkins: electric piano, oboe; Chris Spedding: guitar; Ron Matthewson: bass guitar; Jeff Clyne: bass; John Marshall: drums; Chris Karan: congas; Keith Winter: VCS3 synthesizer.



Album uploaded by Chris May

Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Chapter One
Marieke Koopman
Gerald Cleaver
Westward Bound!
Harold Land
Jazz Mix 12
Kris T Reeder
Horizons Quartet
Horizons Quartet

Free Tracks

Nuno Damião
The Alchemist
Scott Reeves
Sarah Wilson
Natsuki Tamura

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.