All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Song of Simeon


Song of Simeon

  buy album

Will Scruggs

Released: 2013
Views: 290

Track Listing

1. O Come, O Come, Emmanuel 03:28; 2. The Annunciation - Gabriel's Message 07:06; 3. Song of Mary - Magnificat 06:46; 4. God Rest Ye Merry, Gentlemen 07:38; 5. Song of Simeon - Nunc Dimittis 06:26; 6. Go Down, Moses 06:33; Lo, How a Rose E'er Blooming 03:19; 8. We Three Kings 06:21; 9. T'was in the Moon of Wintertime (the Huron Carol) 06:49; 10. Ideo Gloria 09:29; 11. Joy to the World 07:21.


Additional Personnel / Information

Will Scruggs (sax tenore, soprano e baritono); Brian Hogans (pianoforte, sax alto); Dan Baraszu (chitarra); Tommy Sauter (basso); Marlon Patton (batteria); Kinah Boto Ayah (percussioni); Joe Gransden (Tromba); Ryan Whitehead (clarinetto); Norm Ficke (sax tenore); Wes Funderburk (trombone); Travis Cottle (trombone); Lee Watts (trombone basso).



Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Swantje Lampert
Leonine Aspects
Matthew Shipp
Dice of Tenors
César Cardoso

Free Tracks

Susan Alcorn
Pete Malinverni
Grace Over Karma
Charlie Peacock

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.