Make a difference: Support jazz online

Support All About Jazz Your friends at All About Jazz are looking for readers to help back our website upgrade project. Of critical importance, this project will result in a vastly improved design across all devices and will make future All About Jazz projects much easier to implement. Click here to learn more about this project including donation rewards.


Sonny Fortune: Trilogy Collection

Sonny Fortune: Trilogy Collection

buy album

Sonny Fortune

Label: Sound Reason
Released: 2006
Views: 535

Track Listing

CD1: Four in One: Four in One; Criss Cross; Reflections; Monk's Dream; Hornin' In; Coming on the Hudson; Trinkle Tinkle; Pannonica; Hackensack; Ask Me Now. CD2: A Better Understanding: Mind Games; Laying it Down; Awakening; A Swing Touch; Never Again is Such a Long Time; It Ain't What it Was; It's a Bird; Tribute to Holiday; Long Before Our Mothers Cried. CD3: From Now On: Glue Fingers; This Side of Infinity; From Now On; Come in Out of The Rain; Suspension; On Second and Fifth; Gift Of Love; Thoughts.


Four in One: Sonny Fortune: alto saxophone & flute; Kirk Lightsey: piano; Buster Williams: bass; Santi Debriano: bass; Billy Hart: drums; Ronny Burrage: drums. A Better Understanding: Sonny Fortune: alto & soprano saxophones and flutes; Jerry Gonzalez: trumpet, flugelhorn & congas; Robin Eubanks: trombone; Kenny Barron: piano; Wayne Dockery: bass; Ronnie Burrage: drums; Billy Hart: drums; Steve Berrios: percussion. CD 3: Sonny Fortune - Alto Sax, Eddie Henderson, Trumpet, Joe Lovano - Tenor Sax, John Hickks, Piano, Santi Debriano - Bass, Jeff "Tain" Watts - Drums, Steve Berrios - Percussion

comments powered by Disqus