All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Soul of the Underground

Soul of the Underground

  no cover
buy album

Peter Madsen

Label: Playscape Recordings
Released: 2013
Views: 861

Track Listing

01. Soul of the Underground; 02. End of Softness; 03. Excavation; 04. Four Darks in Red; 05. Brown Moons; 06. Before and After; 07. First Landing Jump; 08. The Silent Valley of Sunrise; 09. Homogeneous Infiltration for Piano; 10. White Light; 11. In Advance of the Broken Arm; 12. The Marriage of Reason and Squalor; 13. Memory of a Voyage.


Additional Personnel / Information

Peter Madsen (pianoforte); Alfred Vogel (batteria, percussioni).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Wonderful World
Chris Standring
Tomas Liska & Invisible World
Zero Grasses: Ritual for The Losses
Jen Shyu and Jade Tongue
J. Peter Schwalm & Markus Reuter
Liudas Mockūnas / Arvydas Kazlauskas

Free Tracks

Old Earl
Steve Million
Denman Maroney
Tomás Cabado
Ofer Shapira

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.