buy album

Jim Funnell

Label: AfuriKo / Funnelljazz
Released: 2016
Duration: 00:55:59
Views: 331

Track Listing

The Other Village; Stones; Idol; Style; Sedi Donka; Autumn Leaves; A Guy Called Peter; Tori-san (Mr. Bird); Red Dragonfly; Lôro.


Akiko Horii: percussion; Jim Funnell: keyboards, piano, melodica.

Album Description

With this album, which they consider to be their true debut, the duo embarks on a shamanic journey in search of a unified voice: a trademark blend of jazz harmonies, improvisation, and down to earth African grooves.

Album uploaded by Jim Funnell

About Jim Funnell
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...


Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.


Track of the day

Willow Bunch
Willow Bunch

Aaron Dolman

La goutte d'eau
La goutte d'eau

Fabrice Sotton