All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » Summer Synthesis 1978


Summer Synthesis 1978

Summer Synthesis 1978 by Drew Schlesinger
buy album

Drew Schlesinger

Label: Self Produced
Released: 2020
Duration: 00:53:43
Views: 521

Track Listing

Waterways; An Approaching Stranger; Through Other Channels; Inner Gardens; Upa War Jazz; Amu Darya; Our Separation; Interlude; Radha Dreaming; Cloud Cover; Mystery Guards; Magnus Drek; Schismo; Lumination.


Drew Schlesinger
David Torn
guitar, electric
James Twomey
bass, electric
Geoffrey Gordon

Additional Personnel / Information

Drew Schlesinger: synthesizers, programming, keyboards, treatments; David Torn: ARP Avatar guitar synthesizer, processed guitar; James Twomey: bass (3); Geoffrey Gordon: tabla (13).



Album uploaded by Mark Sullivan

Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Zero Grasses: Ritual for The Losses
Jen Shyu and Jade Tongue
J. Peter Schwalm & Markus Reuter
Liudas Mockūnas / Arvydas Kazlauskas
Chapter One
Marieke Koopman

Free Tracks

Denman Maroney
Tomás Cabado
Ofer Shapira
Nuno Damião

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.