Sun Village

Sun Village by Filippo Bubbico
buy album

Filippo Bubbico

Label: Workin' Label
Released: 2018
Duration: 40:00
Views: 473

Track Listing

Start; Desires; Milicia; Flowers Of Your Body; JB; Dreaming; Walking; Kyu; Twin Peaks; Hug; MeTeora.


Additional Personnel / Information

Filippo Bubbico: Keyboards, Vocals; Carolina Bubbico: Vocals; Giacomo Ferrigato: Guitar; Luca Alemanno: Electric Bass; Emanuele Coluccia: Tenor & Soprano Saxophone, French Horn, Trumpet; Dario Congedo: Drums (Track 2-4); Clara Calignano: Flute, Vocals (Track 3-11); Simon Moullier: Synth (Track 2); Giacomo Riggi: Voice (Track 5); Vincenzo Destradis: Vocals (Track 9).

Album Description

Filippo Bubbico’s debut album “Sun Village” will be released on Sept. 21st 2018 on Workin’ Label Records, distributed by I.R.D. and supported by Puglia Sounds Records. Filippo is a multi-instrumentalist, composer, producer, who writes original music exploring new sounds ranging from deep funky grooves to evocative beats, trying to achieve the best possible self-expression. Harmony, rhythm and melody are the pivotal points of this record, also is strongly present a combination of the harmonic heritage of the classical music and jazz with the hooking sound of electronic music. Filippo deploys an artistic and stylistic contamination, thanks to the contribution of international musicians and to the collaboration with his sister Carolina Bubbico who co-wrote some of the melodies and lyrics contained in the album. The title of the album “Sun Village” refers to the name of the neighbor “Villaggio del Sole” where Working Studio is located, which is the headquarter of Working Label Records, where the entire album was conceived, produced and recorded. In the tracklist there are 11 original songs, with original lyrics both in Italian and English, that give to this album a strong identity and an omogeneus sound.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Wonderful World
Chris Standring
Tomas Liska & Invisible World
Zero Grasses: Ritual for The Losses
Jen Shyu and Jade Tongue
J. Peter Schwalm & Markus Reuter
Liudas Mockūnas / Arvydas Kazlauskas

Free Tracks

Old Earl
Steve Million
Denman Maroney
Tomás Cabado
Ofer Shapira

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.