Susan Pascal

Vibraphonist Susan Pascal has played four tours of Singapore and concerts across the United States. Pascal is heard on film soundtracks including “The Blind Side” and “Office Space,” and on the Macklemore & Ryan Lewis release, “Growing Up”.

Pascal’s eclectic musical projects include her SOUL SAUCE QUINTET, a tribute to Latin jazz icon Cal Tjader; arrangements of music by Chick Corea called STRAIGHT UP AND DOWN; and the BRAZIL PROJECT band featuring choros and jazz from Brazil. Her Quintet with saxophonist Mark Taylor features the landmark music of Keith Jarrett in THE JOURNEY HOME: MUSIC OF KEITH JARRETT

Read more
“an impressive, four-mallet jazz player…sizzling” —Seattle Times

“Fluid stick work and coherent, compact solos make this vibraphonist a delight.” —The Stranger, Seattle

“blazing 4-mallet technique” —Earshot Jazz

“breathtaking” —All About Jazz

1 Photos


Sponsor: Jazz Near You | GET IT  

Support our sponsor

Support All About Jazz's Future

We need your help and we have a deal. Contribute $20 and we'll hide the six Google ads that appear on every page for a full year!

Buy it!