Make a difference: Support jazz online

Support All About Jazz Your friends at All About Jazz are looking for readers to help back our website upgrade project. Of critical importance, this project will result in a vastly improved design across all devices and will make future All About Jazz projects much easier to implement. Click here to learn more about this project including donation rewards.


Swept Away


buy album

Eliane Elias

Label: ECM Records
Released: 2013
Views: 517

Track Listing

01. Swept Away (Elias) - 6.18; 02. It's Time (Elias) - 5:49; 03. One Thousand and One Nights (Elias) - 8:18; 04. When the Sun Comes Up (Johnson) - 6:36; 05. B is for Butterflay (Elias) - 8:05; 06. Midnight Blue (Johnson) - 6:00; 07. Moments (Elias) - 5:50; 08. Sirens of Titan (Johnson/Elias) - 5:55; 09. Foujita (Johnson) - 6:36; 10. Inside Her Old Music Box (Johnson/Elias) - 5:27; Shenandoah (American Folk Song) - 4:35.


Eliane Elias (piano); Marc Johnson (contrabbasso); Joey Baron (batteria); Joe Lovano (sax tenore).


comments powered by Disqus