Symmetricity by Shawn Purcell
buy album

Shawn Purcell

Label: Armored Records
Released: 2019
Duration: 1:07:17
Views: 431

Track Listing

Swirl; Steady Comin’ At Ya; Red Velvet Cake; A Bela; Symmetricity In The Linear Evolution; You, and You Alone, Missed It By An Inch; Here’s that Rainy Day; ‘Trane-ing Wheels; Norm’s View.


Additional Personnel / Information

Shawn Purcell: guitar; Darden Purcell: voice (4, 10); Luis Hernandez: tenor saxophone (1, 5, 10); Todd Simon: piano, Hammond C3, (7); Fender Rhodes (10); Regan Brough: acoustic bass; Stockton Helbing: drums, cymbals, tambourine/flexatone (7).



Album uploaded by Geannine Reid

Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Anthropic Neglect
José Lencastre / Jorge Nuno / Felipe Zenícola /...

Free Tracks

Sabor de Madrugada
Ramiro Pinheiro
Ann Hampton Callaway
St. James Infirmary
Jason Holcomb
Walter's Love
Roan Kearsey-Lawson

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.