no cover
buy album

Nick Vayenas

Released: 2008
Views: 1,370

Track Listing

1.Voyager - 08:16; 2. Assembly Line - 06:06; 3. Synesthesia - 07:59; 4. Odeon - 05:52; 5. Along the way - 07:32; 6. Circuit Dialog - 07:26; 7. Staircase - 07:39; 8. The Essence - 08:30; 9. Dissolution - 06:49; 10. Soaring - 04:49; 11. Gone from Me - 03:56. Tutte le composizioni sono di Nick Vayenas.


Nick Vayenas

Additional Personnel / Information

Nick Vayenas (trombone a pistoni, trombone a coulisse 3,6 - Rhodes 2,3,6,11, basso synth 2,6,11 - programmatore 2,3,6,11 - voce 3,10 - percussioni 3,6;) Kendrick Scott (batteria, congas 6); Aaron Parks (piano 1,3,5,7,10); Matt Brewer (contrabbasso 1,4,5,7,9,10 - basso elettrico (2,3,6,8); Janek Gwizdala (basso elettrico 2,3,6,8); Patrick Cornelius (sax alto 4,7,8 - sax soprano 5,9 - sax tenore 5); Oliver Manchon (archi 5,11); Gretchen Parlato (voce 11).



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Zero Grasses: Ritual for The Losses
Jen Shyu and Jade Tongue
J. Peter Schwalm & Markus Reuter
Liudas Mockūnas / Arvydas Kazlauskas
Chapter One
Marieke Koopman

Free Tracks

Denman Maroney
Tomás Cabado
Ofer Shapira
Nuno Damião

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.