Learn How

We need your help in 2018

Support All About Jazz All About Jazz is looking for readers to help fund our 2018 projects that directly support jazz. You can make this happen by purchasing ad space or by making a donation to our fund drive. In addition to completing every project (listed here), we'll also hide all Google ads and present exclusive content for a full year!




buy album

Dawn Clement

Label: Origin Records
Released: 2018
Views: 35

Track Listing

1 BLUES FOR WAYNE 3:52 with JULIAN PRIESTER (Dawn Clement, Second Floor Music) 2 I THINK OF YOU 2:59 with JOHNAYE KENDRICK (Jack Elliott & John Marcotte) 3 ABLUTION 2:41 with MARK TAYLOR (Lennie Tristano) 4 IN THE WEE SMALL HOURS OF THE MORNING 3:23 (David Mann & Bob Hilliard) 5 SUGAR CLIFF 8:01 with MARK TAYLOR (Brad Shepik) 6 MEMORY 4:24 with JOHNAYE KENDRICK (Dawn Clement, Second Floor Music) 7 IMPROVISATION #3 1:52 with JULIAN PRIESTER (Dawn Clement, Second Floor Music) 8 BEMSHA SWING 3:44 with MATT WILSON (Thelonious Monk) 9 MY IDEAL 4:57 with MICHAEL GLYNN (Richard Whiting, Leo Robin, & Newell Chase) 10 STAY AWAKE 3:58 with MATT WILSON (Richard M. Sherman & Robert B. Sherman)


DAWN CLEMENT piano, voice JULIAN PRIESTER trombone (1,7) JOHNAYE KENDRICK voice (2,6), harmonium (2) MARK TAYLOR alto saxophone (3,5) MATT WILSON drums (8,10) MICHAEL GLYNN bass (9)

comments powered by Disqus