Tenacity by Django Bates
buy album

Django Bates

Label: Lost Marble
Released: 2020
Duration: 52:35:00
Views: 2,532

Track Listing

Cordial; Ah Leu Cha; Donna Lee; Laura; Confirmation; We Are Not Lost, We Are Simply Finding Out Way; The Study of Touch; My Little Suede Shoes; Star Eyes; Tenacity.


Hakan Brostrom
saxophone, soprano
Karl-Martin Almqvist
saxophone, tenor
Peter Dahlgren
Ashley Slater
Markus Pesonen
guitar, electric

Additional Personnel / Information

Django Bates: vox (2); Petter Eldh: vox (2); Peter Bruun: vox (2); Jan Thelin: clarinets; Mats Garberg: flutes; Per Moberg: baritone saxophone; Bo Strandberg: trumpet 1; Magnus Ekholm: trumpet; Dan Johansson: trumpet; Jacek Onuszkiewich: trumpet; Björn Hängsel: bass trombone.



Post a comment about this album

Shop Amazon

Album Reviews

Wonderful World
Chris Standring
Tomas Liska & Invisible World
Zero Grasses: Ritual for The Losses
Jen Shyu and Jade Tongue
J. Peter Schwalm & Markus Reuter
Liudas Mockūnas / Arvydas Kazlauskas

Free Tracks

Long Tall Sunshine
Barry Altschul
Old Earl
Steve Million
Denman Maroney
Tomás Cabado

All About Jazz needs your support

All About Jazz & Jazz Near You were built to promote jazz music: both recorded albums and live events. We rely primarily on venues, festivals and musicians to promote their events through our platform. With club closures, limited reopenings and an uncertain future, we've pivoted our platform to collect, promote and broadcast livestream concerts to support our jazz musician friends. This is a significant but neccesary step that will help musicians and venues now, and in the future. You can help offset the cost of this essential undertaking by making a donation today. In return, we'll deliver an ad-free experience (which includes hiding the sticky footer ad). Thank you!

Get more of a good thing

Our weekly newsletter highlights our top stories and includes your local jazz events calendar.