The Asylum Years

The Asylum Years

buy album

Chris Hillman

Label: Omnivore Recordings
Released: 2018
Views: 462

Track Listing

Step On Out; Slippin’ Away; Falling Again; Take It On The Run; Blue Morning; Witching Hour; Down In The Churchyard; Love Is The Sweetest Amnesty; Midnight Again; (Take Me In Your) Lifeboat; Nothing Gets Through; Fallen Favorite; Quits; Hot Dusty Roads; Heartbreaker; Playing The Fool; Lucky In Love; Rollin’ And Tumblin’; Ain’t That Peculiar; Clear Sailin’.


PERSONNEL: Chris Hillman: vocals, bass, six & twelve acoustic guitars, mandolin; Steve Cropper: rhythm and lead guitar; Richard Marx: rhythm guitar; Sam Broussard: rhythm guitar; Jock Bartley: lead guitar; George Terry: lead guitar; Donnie Dacus: slide guitar: Al Garth: violin, viola, saxophone, recorder; Al Perkins: pedal steel guitar, lead 'pullstring' guitar; Herb Pedersen: banjo, tenor vocal; Paul Harris: keyboards; Byron Berline: fiddle, bass vocal; Albhy Galuten: ARP synthesiser; Howard Albert; marimbas; Joe Lala: percussion; Bobby LaKind: percussion; Michael Clarke: tambourine; Donald “Duck” Dunn: bass; Jim Fielder: bass; Lee Sklar: bass; Jim Gordon: drums; David Garibaldi: drums; Tim Schmit, Rick Roberts, Flo & Eddie: background vocals.


comments powered by Disqus

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.