All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » The Blue Mountain's Sun Drummer


The Blue Mountain's Sun Drummer

The Blue Mountain's Sun Drummer by Wadada Leo Smith

buy album

Wadada Leo Smith

Label: Kabell Records
Released: 2010
Views: 481

Track Listing

Uprising; Love; Seeds of a Forgotten Flower; The Blue Mountain's Sun Drummer; Mto: the Celestial River; Don't You Remember; Sellassie-I; Seven Arrows in the Garden of Light; Buffalo People: A Blues Ritual Dance; Albert Ayler In a Spiritual Light.


Additional Personnel / Information

Wadada Leo Smith: trumpet, flugelhorn, mbira flute, voice. Ed Blackwell: drums and percussion.



Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.

Album Reviews

Free Tracks


Fabrice Sotton

Rolling Down
Rolling Down

Satoko Fujii

Leave Me
Leave Me

Jimmy Halperin

Gordian Knot
Gordian Knot

Andy Ballantyne