All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » The Grey Album


The Grey Album

The Grey Album

buy album

Bodhisattwa Ghosh

Label: Intek Music
Released: 2019
Duration: 01:05:53
Views: 91

Track Listing

The Void #1 Triple Standard #2 Degrees of Freedom #3 The Last Train American Dream #5 Shame (Death of a Nation) #6 Cronos (The Final Visit) #7


Bodhisattwa Ghosh : Guitar Shonai: Keyboards & Synth Bass Premjit Dutta : Drums

Album Description

Kolkata/Koprivnica, 25/01/2019 – Kolkata based Indian Jazz Fusion/Modern Jazz outfit “The Bodhisattwa Trio” is all set to release their self-titled 3rd album, under the banner of Croatian Record Label Intek Music, thus making it a first-of-its-kind Indo Croatian venture. This album promises to take you on a sonic trip from Ambient Trip Hop to Industrial Drum- n-Bass to Contemporary Jazz, backed up by rhythmic foundations of Indian Classical music, parallelly driving the album conceptually towards the abstract, conflicting and grey areas of the human mind, hence “calling” it “The Grey Album”.

Album uploaded by Bodhisattwa Ghosh

comments powered by Disqus

Related Video


Start your shopping here and you'll support All About Jazz in the process. Learn how.