The Incomparable Fiddler

The Incomparable Fiddler

buy album

Svend Asmussen

Label: Storyville Records
Released: 2016
Views: 578

Track Listing

CD1: Jazz Potpourri 1 and 2; The Booglie Wooglie Piggie; Hanne Vent På Mig ; You’re My Sunshine; Gershwin Medley 1 and 2; Cherokee; Exactly Like You; Baby, Won’t You Please Come Home; It Don’t Mean A Thing If It Ain’t Got That Swing; My Old Man; Three Little Words; That’s My Weakness Now; How’m I Doin,’ Hey Hey. CD2: Rhythm Is Our Business; Panhandle Pete; Be My Life’s Companion; Ellington Mood; Svend’s Riff; Someone To Watch Over Me; Darktown Strutters’ Ball; Schöner Gigolo; Cotton Tail; Indian Summer; After You’ve Gone; When You’re Smiling; Moonglow; Carry Me Back To Old Virginia; Fiddler In Rio; Jeepers Creepers; Svend’s Blues; Poor Butterfly; Georgia Camp Meeting; Hallelujah; Honeysuckle Rose; How About You; Jazz Me Blues. CD3: Honeysuckle Rose; Blue Lady; So Sorry; Twins; Satin Doll; Love Is Back; Someone To Watch Over Me; Parisian Thoroughfare; Honeysuckle Rose; Someone To Watch Over Me; Satin Doll; Crazy Rhythm. CD4: The C Jam Blues; Caravan; Timme’s Blues; Oh, Lady Be Good; Minor Swing; Sweet Georgia Brown; Groovin’ High; June Night. CD5: Running Wild; Bye Bye Blackbird; Take Off Blues; I Loves You Porgy; Wrapping It Up; Groove Merchant; Latino; Columbine Polka Mazurka; The Mooche; Prelude To A Kiss; A Night In Tunisia. DVD: It Don’t Mean A Thing If It Ain’t Got That Swing; Lapp Nils Polska; Trubbel; Just A Gigolo; Pent Up House; C Jam Blues; June Night.


Svend Asmussen, Stephane Grappelli, Stuff Smith: violin; Cosper Cornelius, Aage Voss, Henry Hagemann, Otto Banner-Jansen: saxophones; Peter Rasmussen: trombone; Poul Hindberg: clarinet; Ulrik Neumann, Jorgen Ingmann, Jorgen Grauengaard, Ole Molin: guitar; Kjeld Bonfils, Bertrand Bach, Max Leth, Jorgen Borch, Georges Arvanitas, Kenny Drew: piano; Kjeld Nørregaard, Svend Hauberg: guitar and clarinet; Frank Jensen: bass clarinet, clarinet, bass; Christian Jensen, Nils Foss, Johan Poulsen, Nils-Henning Ørsted Pedersen, Erik Schmidt, Erik Mølbak, Patrice Curatini: bass; Preben Oxbel, Jesper Lundgaard: bass, drums; Erik Frederiksen, William Schiøpffe, Bjarne Andersen, Charles Saudrais, Aage Tanggaard, Ed Thigpen: drums.


comments powered by Disqus

Support All About Jazz's Future

We need your help and we have a deal. Contribute $20 and we'll hide the six Google ads that appear on every page for a full year!

Please support out sponsor