All About Jazz

Home » Musicians » Discography » The Lay of the Land


The Lay of the Land

The Lay of the Land

buy album

Mike Pope

Label: Whaling City Sound
Released: 2002
Views: 980

Track Listing

1. The First Order of Business, 2. Essence, 3. At Home Again, 4. The Lay of The Land,5. Cherokee, 6. Climate,7. The Avid Listener,8. The Way You Look Tonight,9. The Star Spangled Banner


Mike Pope-acoustic and electric bass, Henry Hey-acoustic piano, Jeff ?Tain? Watts-drums, Jim White-drums (5 and 6), Seamus Blake-sax (2,6,7), Michael Brecker-sax (4), Randy Brecker-trumpet(1,3,4), Joe Locke-vibes (9), Mike Stern-guitar(3), John Patitucci-bass(4)


About Mike Pope
Articles | Calendar | Discography | Photos | More...

Shop for Music

Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how.


Track of the day

Willow Bunch
Willow Bunch

Aaron Dolman

La goutte d'eau
La goutte d'eau

Fabrice Sotton